• Fast truck
  • Cars ITS
  • IVU
  • truck bridge
  • Taxis

Providers of telematics services can obtain certification and/or type-approval from TCA.

Certification can be obtained for the IAP (to become an IAP Service Provider).

Certification is the process by which TCA determines whether a company seeking to become TCA certified for the IAP meets the probity, financial, functional and technical standards of the program.

Type-approval an be obtained for Telematics In-Vehicle Units (IVUs), against the Telematics IVU Functional and Technical Specification.

Wherever possible, the functional and technical specifications avoid the need for prescription. Enabling the market to develop and deliver optimal technical, commercial and operational outcomes.

TCA has established a Telematics Industry Group (TIG) to provide a consultative forum between TCA and the telematics industry on current and emerging issues of interest.

Use the links below to find out more information on:

Become a Certified Provider Certification Fees Certification Process Telematics Industry Group