Transport Certification Australia Ltd (TCA) is a company established under the Corporations Act (Cth). In January 2019 it was acquired by Austroads. 

Before the acquisition, TCA’s constitution provided for nine Members comprising the Australian government and each state and territory.

In alignment with the proposed restructure of TCA following its acquisition by Austroads, a new Board of Directors was nominated, and formally appointed on 31 December 2018.